Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages


As one of the largest TVET colleges in South Africa we stand ready to provide you with a range of quality vocational education and training programmes. The TVET College sector has a growing role to play in the provision of the intermediate to higher level skills required to support economic growth and development. The College of Cape Town has the resources and the infrastructure to respond to the education and training needs of our communities and employers.

At the College of Cape Town, we work hard at creating an environment that is conducive to learning. Our facilities are not just considered world class, but are also easily accessible. In addition, we pride ourselves in having a competent and dedicated staff who will go to great lengths to provide you with the necessary services.

We have committed ourselves to provide you with Quality Education and Training. In this regard, we emphasize the provision of quality in terms of teaching, learning as well as all related and supporting services.

We look forward to be of service to you and would like to be your preferred choice.


As a leading provider of Education and Training in mainly the Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) band, the College of Cape Town has much to offer students and prospective partners as an alternative to General Education and Training.  Our courses lead to recognised, accredited qualifications that are in high demand by commerce and industry.



We have more than 58 different qualifications and short course certifications across 11 different acadademic and vocational programmes. Use the search option below to find any course you may be interested in, including part-time options.



We have strong partnerships with many national and international higher education institutions, from academic to technical universities. including many professional industry bodies. Some of these include UNISA, University of the Western Cape, University of Cape Town and Cape Peninsula Univesity of Technology



As a caring institution, we have made it our priority to ensure that every student is able to learn in a way that is best suited to them as individuals with their own learning style. Students will have the opportunity to apply their knowledge in a variety of ways such as assignments, practicals, tutorials or community-based activities. Our students are taught in traditional classroom lectures, but also have access to online resources which they can use to revise and boost their knowledge.

Each of our 8 campuses has their own unique character and beauty and is equipped with state of the art resources and facilities to ensure that students will have everything at their disposal to graduate on time and ensure their own success through effective time management and by working consistently throughout the year.


Contact Details

334 Albert Road
Salt River
Cape Town

+27 (0)21 404 6700